People who try to provoke you

Sometimes it is so painfully obvious that someone is trying to provoke you to have a fight. It’s very sad, I am usually sad for the person because that is the only way they know how to communicate. They’re missing out on such a huge and wonderful part that could be in their life, by not learning to be positive or to offer something to others.

Communication is nothing more than an exchange of energy. How do you feel when a certain person reaches out to you? Do you automatically get tense and prepare for something unpleasant? Or does your heart beat a little bit faster as soon as you see their name in your new e-mails?

It is a very strong indicator of what that person brings with themselves. Why do you ask I would even want to associate with the person who only invokes negative feelings and emotions in me 99% of the time? Well, if it’s a friend, we usually don’t stay friends for long….but what if it is your relative? And not just some distant relative that you can easily blow off since you practically never see them. But let’s think about the scenario where you only have 2 other living relatives in the whole world and one of them is what I described above. What do you do?

Because I find myself often grasping at the straws, grasping to stay in touch, to hear some news, to stay in their life, even if just a little. And with that lack of family foundation and support system, you hold on to any communication you can, even if the quality isn’t there.

But is it worth it? Is it worth it to you? Let me rephrase it, does it benefit you on any level? If after searching within, you cannot possibly produce an answer that would resemble yes on any level….you have answered your own questions, it’s not worth it.

One of the hardest things for me personally has been ignoring that person. When everything in you just wants to shake them up and implore them to be a better human being! But you cannot force anyone to be better.

So instead of getting down on their level of pettiness, and responding to cruel jabs that are screaming of them wanting to get a rise out of you, explaining anything or defending yourself – just let it be.

Just like the famous song – Let it be! Let it go, let go and let God. You cannot respond to passive aggressive remarks, you cannot justify that nonsense with ANY response whatsoever because you cannot win. If they have started out charged with negativity, unkindness and anger, not only can you not turn it around, but it is not your job.

Knowing myself, when someone ignores me, there is nothing worse, nothing is more insulting, unsettling or unresolved, it’s like you have decided to purge your energy through the negative interaction but that person for some strange reason is not letting you purge your verbal diarrhea on them. How dare they!

Do yourself a favor, do some mental protective exercises, because you’re under mental/emotional attack and you have to do whatever it takes to protect your life, your peace of mind and your world from those negative influences. So, cherish your harmony, do not give away your power by letting someone else destroy it with their stupidity, poor self control and lack of character! Keep your world beautiful and don’t ever forget to smile, even if you’re smiling to yourself 🙂

Love and Light,

Alina

About alinaskye

Hello, my name is Alina. I am a local artist and a jewelry designer. I have lived and worked in Nashville for little over 5 years now during which I have discovered many interests I am passionate about, including painting with oils and acrylics, mixed media and jewelry design. Working in an art environment, I currently work at the Frist Center for the Visual Arts, have greatly inspired me in many ways. Skye is a self chosen name, which I think best suits me. It represents the sky and heavens above, vast and ever-changing. It came to me when I allowed myself to accept that there are as many opportunities as they are stars in the sky; through the process of soul searching, letting go of fears and doubts –self-made limitations. From that liberating process a new idea and dreams were born, and so did Alina Skye. When I started painting it wasn't out of casual interest or to adopt a new hobby, it came from an intense desire to somehow project all the various emotions and feelings I was experiencing at that time. I needed an outlet for my creativity. Somehow I wanted to convey my personal experience of life through art. My influences are everything I see, feel and experience as well as the things that I've come to understand along the way. My artwork is deeply personal and rewarding to me. Through art I hope to transform a simple perception into something deeper. Symbolism is used to convey ideas that are sometimes overlooked in the business of our everyday lives. I hope to inspire others to look at ourselves as more than just a mere physical body, but to uncover the beautiful immortality of spirit that is hidden within us all.

Posted on September 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

